Ministry Staff

Adam Pardue

Pastor
adam@highlandbaptist.org
ADAM PARDUE HAS BEEN OUR PASTOR SINCE MARCH OF 2012. HE HAS BEEN IN FULL-TIME MINISTRY FOR OVER 20 YEARS, BUT THIS IS HIS FIRST SENIOR PASTORATE. ADAM HAS A BACHELOR’S DEGREE IN MUSIC FROM LAMAR UNIVERSITY, A MASTER’S DEGREE FROM WAYLAND BAPTIST UNIVERSITY IN CHRISTIAN MINISTRY, AND HIS MASTER OF DIVINITY FROM BH CARROLL. HE IS CURRENTLY PURSUING A DOCTOR OF MINISTRY FROM LOGSDON SEMINARY. ADAM IS MARRIED TO ANGIE WHOM HE MET NEAR HIS HOMETOWN. ADAM AND ANGIE WERE MARRIED ON DECEMBER 27, 1997. THEY HAVE TWO GIRLS, AVERY AND ABBEY, WHO HAVE GIVEN THEIR LIVES TO JESUS AND ARE ENROLLED IN THE FRENSHIP SCHOOL DISTRICT. BEFORE COMING TO LUBBOCK, ADAM SERVED IN FOUR OTHER CHURCHES INCLUDING POSITIONS AS ASSOCIATE PASTOR, STUDENT MINISTER, MUSIC MINISTER, OUTREACH MINISTER, AND ACTIVITY MINISTER. ADAM LOVES SPENDING TIME WITH HIS FAMILY, WATCHING SPORTS, LISTENING TO MUSIC, AND WORKING. ADAM HAS SET A NEW TONE AT HIGHLAND MAKING SURE THAT HIGHLAND REACHES ITS POTENTIAL AS A MULTI-GENERATIONAL AND MULTI-CULTURAL CHURCH. ADAM ALSO HAS A PASSION FOR THE LOST AND MISSIONS. LISTEN CLOSELY AND YOU WILL CERTAINLY HEAR HIM SAY, “BEYOND THE WALLS” REGULARLY AS HE ENCOURAGES HIGHLAND TO BE THE HANDS AND FEET OF JESUS “BEYOND THE WALLS” OF OUR CHURCH BUILDING.

John Gillespie

Associate Pastor
john@highlandbaptist.org

Scott Spruill

Students and Media Pastor
scott@highlandbaptist.org

Nathan Kizer

Worship Pastor
nathan@highlandbaptist.org

Christi Brooks

Parents Day Out Director
christi@highlandbaptist.org

Patricia Davis

Preschool Director
patricia@highlandbaptist.org

Support Staff

Kathy West

Financial Ministry Assistant
kathy@highlandbaptist.org

We are currently looking for a new Ministry Assistant to join our team.

Ministry Assistant
office@highlandbaptist.org

David Bearden

Maintenance

Amy Garza

Building Supervisor

Beau Savage

AWANA Commander
awana@highlandbaptist.org

Monica Jones

Student Ministry Intern